Executive Board

Dr. Christoph von Plotho

President & Chief Executive Officer


October 16, 1955, Beuel/Bonn

Professional Career

Since October 2010: Siltronic AG Executive Board Chair

2005: Head of WACKER SILICONES business unit

2003: Head of WACKER SPECIALTIES business unit

2000: Business Unit Head Fluids, Emulsions at WACKER SILICONES

1999: Management Spokesperson at Elektroschmelzwerk Kempten GmbH

1996: Business Unit Head Elastomers at Wacker Silicones Corporation, Adrian, MI, U.S.A.

1995:Direttore Tecnico at Silmix SpA, Peschiera, Italy

1994: Project Supervision - Silmix SpA, Peschiera, Italy

1992: Directeur Technique et Chef de Marche at Wacker Chimie S.A., Lyon

1984:Initial position as laboratory director at Wacker-Chemie GmbH


1984: Earned doctorate at the RWTH Aachen Institute of Inorganic Chemistry

1974: Study of chemistry at the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische-Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen

Rainer Irle

Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer


March 17, 1970, Bergneustadt/Germany

Professional Career

Since January 2013: Chief Financial Officer in Siltronic AG Executive Board

2008: Head of Corporate Controlling, Wacker Chemie AG, München

2006: Chief Financial Officer at the Siltronic Corporation, Portland

2003: Joined Wacker Siltronic AG as Director Strategic Planning

1997: Management consultant at A.T. Kearney GmbH, Düsseldorf

1989: Trainee at Deutsche Bank


1997: Master of Science in Engineering at Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden

1996: Diploma in Business Administration/Engineering at Siegen University

Supervisory Board

The Siltronic AG Supervisory Board currently comprises the following 12 members:

Shareholder representatives

Dr. Tobias Ohler

Supervisory Board Chair
Member of the Wacker Chemie AG Executive Board


Sieglinde Feist

Head of Corporate Development, Wacker Chemie AG


Dr. Hermann Gerlinger

Advisor to the Carl Zeiss AG Executive Board


Bernd Jonas



Dr. Franz Richter

CEO at SÜSS MicroTec AG


Angela Wörl

Central Head of HR / Social Affairs, Wacker Chemie AG


Employee representatives

Johann Hautz

Supervisory Board Deputy Chair
Chair of the Siltronic AG Works Council, Burghausen Site


Maximilian Baumgartner

Head of Operation Processes, Siltronic AG


Gebhard Fraunhofer

Chairman of the Siltronic AG General Works Council


Karin Gottschalk

Deputy chair of the Siltronic AG Works Council, Freiberg


Gertraud Lauber

Secretary of the Mining, Chemical and Energy Industrial Union (IG BCE), Division Energy Transition/Sustainability


Harald Sikorski

Regional Coordinator IG BCE, Altötting